Why does an unread message remain on the member profile page even after it was deleted?

Why does an unread message remain on the member profile page even after it was deleted?

By default, deleted messages are "flushed" after 30 days.  To flush deleted messages right away...

  1. Log in as primary coordinator
  2. In the URL bar of your browser enter http://<YOURTIMEBANKNAME>.timebanks.org//admin/settings/messages
  3. In the "Flush deleted messages" section, change "Flush messages after they have been deleted for more days than:" to zero.
  4. Click "Save Configuration".
  5. Henceforth, those deleted messages will disappear within an hour (when cron runs).